Inspirational quotes…from Sue Sylvester

I recently started watching Glee (I know, I know, I am so very late to this party) and surprise, surprise, I love Jane Lynch with the power of a thousand suns. Here are some gems.

”I’m all about empowerment. I empower my Cheerios to live in a state of constant fear by creating an environment of irrational, random terror.”

I’ll often yell at homeless people: ‘Hey, how is that homelessness working out for you? Try not being homeless for once.'”

”That was the most offensive thing I’ve seen in 20 years of teaching — and that includes an elementary school production of Hair.”

”I, for one, think intimacy has no place in a marriage. Walked in on my parents once, and it was like seeing two walruses wrestling.”

And my personal favorite:

”…I will go to the animal shelter and get you a kitty cat. I will let you fall in love with that kitty cat. And then on some dark, cold night, I will steal away into your house…and punch you in the face.”

Okay, maybe these quotes aren’t inspirational. Although they do inspire me to want to watch Glee.

~ by releasethebadgers on June 28, 2010.

One Response to “Inspirational quotes…from Sue Sylvester”

  1. I all the time emailed this weblog post page to all my contacts, for
    the reason that if like to read it next my contacts will too.

Leave a Reply

 
