Chestnut Hill Reservoir

Sunset on the reservoir

I took this picture the other night on our “romantic walk” (my term, with which I convinced Graham to come home early enough to take in the sunset with me).

Unfortunately, said walk  involved lots of gnats, tons of rocks in my shoes, and a very stinky reservoir. The water level is quite low right now, and the vegetation is rotting.

Nevertheless, it was beautiful, and yes, romantic.

It might be cliched, but I don’t care: I’m a sucker for sunsets.

And bodies of water, if you hadn’t already figured that out from this blog.

~ by releasethebadgers on October 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
