Nourishment

I found this article

http://articles.moneycentral.msn.com/CollegeAndFamily/RaiseKids/what-the-world-eats.aspx?GT1=33004

really interesting.

And I find myself wondering…what do I eat in a week?

I think I have good eating habits. I try to use my common sense: I eat when I’m hungry and stop when I’m full, and I try to select nutritious foods that will nourish my body.

But I am curious to see exactly what I eat and how much. To get a visual of it.

So I’ve decided to attempt to photograph everything I consume this week. That will–obviously–be a lot of pictures. So I’m not sure whether I will share them on the blog or not. Perhaps I’ll show a sample day?

Regardless, I think this will be interesting experiment and help me bring mindfulness to my eating. And also remind me how lucky I am to have constant access to what my body needs.

~ by releasethebadgers on September 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
