Make new friends, but keep the old…

“One is silver and the other’s gold.” Ah, Girl Scouts. We used to sing that song all the time and it would get in my head for days.

Moving on: Jenna visited us! And we had a wonderful time.

We perused Beacon Hill and its cobblestone streets:

Beacon Hill apartments

Jenna and I

I wore my new shoes and got all artsy-fartsy, as my dad would say:

Mustard shoes

We saw sunflowers, skyscrapers, several newly minted brides (didn’t take pictures of them though) and the Esplanade:

Flower market

Sailboats on the Charles

Boston

We also saw a plane flying a banner on which “Miles” asked “my baby Sarah” to marry him. Hope she said yes!

It was lovely to see you, Jenna! Hope you had as much fun as we did.

~ by releasethebadgers on September 26, 2009.

One Response to “Make new friends, but keep the old…”

  1. I DID have a wonderful time! Hope to do it again soon.

    Though I must say CB, you didn’t mention the fact that those artsy-fartsy shoes of yours (and subsequent blisters) led to some of the most adventure filled public transportation experiences of my life. Oh, the sights, sounds (and smells) of ol’ Bean Town.

    See you ’round the holidays!

Leave a Reply

 
