Oh dear

Overload

That stack of books…those are the books I need to read for this week.

(It’s bad, but not quite as bad as it looks: I have already read one and a half of them, and for a few of them, I only need to read part of the book.)

I am way behind, already, this semester.

And yet I read every day! A LOT every day!

This workload is unjust. It is inhuman.

And it is my own fault…for choosing this career. And signing up for a conference in November.

And now I have to spend a beautiful 75 degree Sunday in September (my very favorite kind of Sunday!) working, frantically, all day. Instead of lounging underneath falling-leaf trees/watching football and smooching my husband during halftime/baking an apple pie/other fun fall activities.

Woe is me.

~ by releasethebadgers on September 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
