Ain’t no sunshine when he’s gone…

it’s not warm when he’s away…

Literally.

Graham is back in the Midwest for his cousin’s wedding (congratulations Anna and Cooper!) I couldn’t go because teachers gotta show up to class, no excuses allowed. (Unless it’s the swine flu or something.) So, I’m missing my main man, and the weather is cold and drizzly.

Still, I have some fun plans for this weekend. I just got back from tea with a friend in Harvard Square; tonight I’m relaxing with a book and a beer and a bath. Tomorrow I’m doing some studying and lesson planning (wahoo!) and then going to a homemade pizza and strawberry daiquiri party with some Chem kids (Harvard Chemistry grad students who I know through Graham). Sunday I’m contemplating going to an apple orchard and/or going to yoga. Hopefully it will be a lovely fall weekend.

Too bad I am missing seeing my honey all dressed up though! He looks handsome in his fancy clothes. (=

Love you

~ by releasethebadgers on September 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
