Goals

Lately, I’ve been thinking a lot about things I want to do, even making a “25 before 25” list, a list of 25 things I want to do before April 3, 2010. Learn the guitar, improve my flexibility, drink more water; things like that.

But, it occurred to me that I rarely celebrate the things I have already done. The goals I’ve actually set and then actually completed.  We make “To Do” lists all the time (or at least I do) but we rarely pause to congratulate ourselves on our successes. I think this should be remedied. So, here are things I’ve checked off my to-do list in the last year-ish:

  • Got a new haircut (bangs!)
  • Visited Walden Pond
  • Passed the foreign language proficiency test for the PhD
  • Got my Master’s degree in English Lit
  • Had a terrific first year of marriage
  • Ate more fruits and vegetables
  • Did a one-week news fast
  • Took an Art History class
  • Grew a small vegetable garden and flowers in windowboxes
  • Visited local museums
  • Drove in Boston without killing myself or others
~ by releasethebadgers on June 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
