Badgers back in Badger-land!

So, I finished up my paper, and thus my Master’s degree. Hooray!

Unfortunately, I also managed to slice open my finger and send myself to the emergency room on the night before we were due to get up at 4:30 to fly back to Wisconsin for a visit. Yikes. Luckily, though, I survived not only the cut, but the three hours sitting in the hall of the shady hospital I went to (since there were no beds available, I spent the entire time sitting next to a woman on a stretcher whose limp hand hanging off the side convinced me she was dead and they were just storing her there temporarily. Luckily, she eventually sat up and asked for ice cream, so it turned out she was still living.)

Despite the drama, we did manage to get up and catch our flight, and we are happily situated back in Madison. Later today, we’re heading to Chippewa for a few days; then Graham is flying back to Boston (work wants him back) and I will head back to Madison with Sarah for awhile. And Merrie is leaving for Europe–she’s going on a class trip. So exciting.

We’ve been here since Friday afternoon, and despite iffy weather, we’ve been to the Terrace three times already. We’ve also done such Wisconsin-y things as go to the Farmer’s Market, eat brats, and drink beer. So far, being back in Wisconsin feels pretty great. But we do really miss the Goose. )=

~ by releasethebadgers on June 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
