Confusion

So far this semester I’ve received three of my four grades.

I got the best grade in the class I would have said I did the worst in (not my area of specialization, didn’t put as much time into the papers).

I got the worst grade in the class I would have said I did the best in. I am very disappointed with this grade, because it’s in my area of specialization, with a professor I was considering working with. I worked hard in that class, did all the readings, and put a lot of thought into my paper. I was rewarded with a grade that, for grad students, signifies: you don’t totally suck but you aren’t very good.

Now I’m suffering a crisis of confidence of sorts.

ARGH.

~ by releasethebadgers on May 12, 2009.

One Response to “Confusion”

  1. Well that teacher who gave you an “okay” grade must be off their rocker, because you are amazing :) I love you, and I’ll talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

 
