Good luck!

I just wanted to post quick and wish my dad good luck with his recovery from surgery. He went in earlier this morning for a partial knee replacement ,and I just got a text message from my mom (obviously a very high tech mom, right?) saying the doc said it went well. I hope that that’s true, and that it means a speedy recovery. I wish I could be back home to support them, but I’m doing my best to do so from afar.

And for an update on the heating sitch – it should be fixed by the end of today. It was a little cold last night, but Claire, Sarge, the Goose and I all huddled together for warmth in the bedroom, so we made it through. The timing was rather important, because Boston is the most reminiscient of Wisconsin, at least weather-wise, as it’s been since we got here. There’s snow and wind, and it’s not at all warm. Ironically enough, it makes me feel right at home. Finally, as a side note, Tony the repairman has a wicked Boston accent. Thanks for fixing the heat, Tony!

~ by gsazama on March 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
