Best candle ever

I love the smell of fresh cut grass. It makes me think of being a kid during the early days of summer, drinking lemonade, reading books in the sunshine, and feeling happy to be done with another long winter.

Last year in Madison I bought a grass-scented candle. It really does smell like grass, not “fakey” at all, and the scent always put me in a good mood. Sadly, I just finished it up; but, I found the company online, and I think I’ll be buying another one soon. It might be February, but in my house it will be the end of May.

http://www.auntsadiesinc.com/product/id/1097

~ by releasethebadgers on February 12, 2009.

One Response to “Best candle ever”

  1. Oh, for Spring to come. The last week and a half have been really warm here in Madison. I woke up this morning and it is a chilly 19 degrees – too cold to run outside like I did last weekend. Looks like it plans on staying below 32 degrees for the rest of the week. Sad news, especially since I am going to the Cities for work. Dont you love traveling north during the winter?

    Hope you are both well!

Leave a Reply

 
