It is 37 and raining here in Boston today. All day.

Dear Wisconsin,

I miss you.

In fact I long for you, despite your faults. I’ll take your negative temperatures and treacherous roads over Boston’s dreary, bone-chilling rain and alarming numbers of Dunkin’ Donuts franchises any day.

Love,

Claire

~ by releasethebadgers on January 7, 2009.

4 Responses to “It is 37 and raining here in Boston today. All day.”

  1. yuck :( We miss you all terribly!

  2. Wisconsin misses you too Claire (and Graham). No rain here – just… a computer screen? Someone yelled down the hall today, it’s snowing! My the time I left my office, the snow had stopped. I missed an entire storm in my windowless space. Oh well. Hey! I got penciled in on a customer that’s close (ish) to the east coast… Maryland! We’ll see what happens.

  3. A fellow Michigander and I were *just* talking about the excessive number of Dunkin’ Donuts franchises in Boston.

    Good luck with the paper-writing!

  4. Miss you sooooo much!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
