Gossip Girl style

Ok, so one thing I’m slightly ashamed but still willing to admit is that not only do I enjoy Gossip Girl for a little lighthearted, frivolous fun, I also sometimes like the preppy style on the show. (I know, preppy fashionista doesn’t exactly call me to mind, but, hey, every girl has got her secrets.)

Anyway, the point is this. I recently found these boots. They are very tall boots. Boots of the same style were worn by Serena on Gossip Girl. And they were on sale for a very good price. Unfortunately I waited too long, telling myself that boots are a ridiculous waste of money unless they are for snowdrifts. So now they are no longer on sale. And I still really want them. What should I do? I’m serious, I want advice people! It’s a boot crisis! (Hey, anything to distract me from the real crisis, which is how the hell I am going to complete mountains of reading and 100 pages of writing in the next three weeks.)

So, are they cute? Hideous? Worth shelling out for? And would they be better in black, grey, or brown?

The Boot

XOXO

GG

~ by releasethebadgers on November 18, 2008.

One Response to “Gossip Girl style”

  1. I like the boots a lot, especially in black. If they’re still a good/alright price then I’d say go for it, but if you think you’ll regret it don’t do it. Maybe you could wait until they go on sale again? Either way, cute boots!

Leave a Reply

 
