Waiting in the Lab

Hey All,

I’m currently waiting for some solvent to come out of one of my reactions, so I thought I’d send a little message to everyone. There are two really good op-ed pieces in the NY Times this week – you should check them out. Perhaps they’re a bit “preaching to the choir”, but I think they make some good points. I especially like the last line of the Dowd piece. Here are the links:

http://www.nytimes.com/2008/10/05/opinion/05dowd.html

http://community.nytimes.com/article/comments/2008/10/05/opinion/05rich.html

Wish Claire and I luck this week – Claire’s got a big presentation on Thursday, and I’ve got my first graduate school exam on Friday morning, and it’s going to be a doozy. I guess they’re not joking when they call it Advanced Organic Chemistry. I just hope I can get enough studying in before then…

~ by gsazama on October 6, 2008.

One Response to “Waiting in the Lab”

  1. Nice articles.

    But you have to admit, for pure entertainment, Palin’s hard to beat.

    Good luck on the presentation and the test.

    Forward Badgers!

Leave a Reply

 
